The Vinton County Board of Elections Office has announced the extended hours the office will be open for absentee and early in-person voting for the Nov. 3 general election. That period began Tuesday, Oct. 6, and continue through Monday, Nov. 2. The remaining schedule for extended hours for early in-person voting is as follows:

• 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. — Monday, October 19, through Friday, October 23,

• 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. — Saturday, October 24, 

• 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. — Sunday, October 25, 

• 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. — Monday, October 26, through Friday, October 30,

• 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. — Saturday, October 31,

• 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. — Sunday, November 1,

• 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. — Monday, November 2, 

The Vinton County Board of Elections Office is located at 31935 State Route 93, McArthur, in the Vinton County Community Building.