The Ohio High School Baseball Coaches Association recognized senior athletes to the Academic All-Ohio teams for the spring of 2021.

The Southeast District had 47 honorees, including Oak Hill High School, which was represented by senior Ethan Sickles.

Academic All-Ohio is awarded to seniors who earn a varsity letter, and earned a 3.25-plus grade point average, as well as a 22-plus ACT or 1250-plus SAT score.

Wheelersburg led the Southeast District list with five members, while Athens had four, and Alexander, Valley, and Waverly had three members named to the team.

Here is the OHSBCA 2021 Academic All-Ohio baseball team in the Southeast District:

Alexander: Isaac York, Drew Harris, and Preston Truax; Athens: Charlie Strohm, Will Matters, Cameron Niese, and Peyton Gail; Belpre: Evan Wells; Circleville: Jake Bell and Adam Cunningham; Eastern Brown: Ethan Daniels; Gallia Academy: Colton Roe and Bode Wamsley; Hillsboro: Coltin Hunter and Brad Miller; Ironton: Ryan Ashley and Cameron Deere; Marietta: Adam Coil and John Barry Wharff; North Adams: Cade Meade and Seth Meade; Oak Hill: Ethan Sickles; Paint Valley: Devlen Spradlin; Piketon: Chance Skaggs; Portsmouth West: Jared Opperman and Caleb Hazelbaker; South Webster: Aidan Andrews; Unioto Cameron DeBord and Dewey Dailey; Valley: Blake Wood, Nick Mowery, and Wesley Holbrook; Warren: Evan Gandee and Kurt Taylor; Washington Court House: Hugh Silberman and Owen Mullins; Waterford: Jude Huffman; Waverly: Ben Flanders; Haydn Shanks, and Derek Eblin; Wheelersburg: Mason Montgomery, Chase Conley, Eric Green, Elias Robson, and DJ Horton.