On the evening of Thursday, March 18, Jackson High School (JHS) held its 2020-21 National Honor Society (NHS) induction ceremony in the JHS gymnasium.

Chapter Adviser Waylon Massie began by welcoming the parents of the current NHS members and those of the new inductees. He also thanked the parents for their patience while dealing with the difficulties of hosting extracurricular events during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Chapter President Owen White then took to the podium to begin the ceremony.  The other officers each took turns explaining to the crowd about the history of the NHS, the Jackson chapter, and the four pillars of the National Honor Society. Those officers are Vice-President Madison Adkins, Secretary Emma Bapst, Treasurer Kloe Zink, Historian Jayden Webb, and Chaplain Halle Hughes.

Each of the 17 current NHS members then took turns calling the names of the new inductees to the podium to write their names in the NHS register and receive their blue and gold cords. The current members of NHS are Madison Adkins, Emma Bapst, Sarah Bowman, Maycee Burnside, Kylie DeFoy, Taylor Evans, Elizabeth Fannin, Halle Hughes, Caleb Hutchinson, Isaac Kuhn, Brayden Ridgeway, Isabella Scull-Tenpenny, Jenna Smalley, Maddy Strawser, Jayden Webb, Owen White, and Kloe Zink.

In all, the Jackson chapter welcomed 37 members to its ranks. The new members are: Leah Alford, Haylee Bachtel, Grant Balzer, Ty Broermann, Lauren Clagg, Ivy Coleman, Riley Crabtree, Kaleigh Davis, Lauren Elliott, Kirsten Evans, Jillian Evans, Drake Gray, Hannah Haley, Evelyn Harley, Peyton Henry, Haleigh Hughes, Christopher Hughes, Alexander Jolly, Olivia Kennedy, Boston Kuhn, Sarah LeFever, Grant Mastin, Macon Perrill, Tristan Prater, Emma Rasp, Olivia Sheward, Lucas Smith, Gabby Soria, Evan Spires, Izabella Stafford, Aden Strawser, Marley Stroth, Payton Taylor, Taylor Thorpe, Macy Tripp, Katelyn Webb, and Kaltra Woltz.