www.theTelegramNews.com  | Jackson and Vinton Counties Home Page  | Jackson OH, Wellston OH, Oak Hill OH, McArthur OH, Coalton OH, Hamden OH, Wilkesville OH, Zaleski OH
Local News
Community News
Vinton County
Family Features
Classified Ads
Public Notices/Legal Ads
Electronic Newsletter
RSS Feeds
Event Calendar
Send us a News Story
Links Directory
Church Directory
Telegram Staff
About The Telegram
About Our Website
Newspaper Awards
Advertise with Us
Subscribe Online


home : sports : sports
November 18, 2017

11/15/2017 1:13:00 AM
2017 All-Southeast District football teams announced


First Team Offense

Ends: Ethan Tabor, Thornville Sheridan, 6-2, 180, Sr.; Treyce Albin, Athens, 6-2, 175, Sr.; Linemen: Caleb Rogers, Athens, 6-0, 225, Jr.; Taylor Deem, Thornville Sheridan, 6-3, 265, Jr.; Jared Conn, Hillsboro, 6-2, 230, Jr.; Tyler Warner, Marietta, 6-3, 200, Sr.; Chucky Morris, Jackson, 6-3, 275, Sr.; QB: Ethan Heller, Thornville Sheridan, 6-1, 170, Jr.; Clay Davis, Athens, 6-3, 205, Jr.; RB: Jarrett Munyan, Thornville Sheridan, 5-9, 170, Sr.; Josh Keets, Hillsboro, 6-1, 230, Jr.; Dominic Vanfossen, Marietta, 5-10, 205, Sr.; Blake McCoy, Jackson, 6-0, 182, Sr.; PK: Michael Benson, Jackson, 6-2, 180, Sr.

First Team Defense

Linemen: Evan Steenrod, Athens, 6-0, 235, Jr.; LB: Tanner Tritipo, Athens, 6-0, 180, Sr.; Brice Parks, Jackson, 5-10, 172, So.; DB:Britton Haines, Hillsboro, 6-2, 160, Sr.; Brice Graham, Jackson, 6-1, 193, So.

Offensive Player of the Year

Blake McCoy, Jackson

Defensive Player of the Year

Tanner Tritipo, Athens

Coach of the Year

Jack O'Rourke, Hillsboro

SPECIAL MENTION: Brady Wallace, Washington Court House Miami Trace; Easton McCollum, Athens; Grey Bennett, Thornville Sheridan; Adam Boyle, Thornville Sheridan; R.J. Swackhammer, Hillsboro; Corbin Alkire, Marietta; Devon Moss, Marietta; Ronnie Hill,Vincent Warren; Steven Snyder, Jackson

* * *


First Team Offense

Ends: Seth Risner, Circleville, 6-3, 175, Sr.; Hunter Nichols, McArthur Vinton County, 6-0, 180, Sr.; Easton Wolf, Waverly, 6-3, 165, Jr.;Zach Bartrum, Pomeroy Meigs, 6-1, 175, Jr.; Linemen: Derrick Wade, Washington Court House, 6-1, 245, Sr.; Evan Justice, Circleville,5-9, 190, Sr.; Nick Adkins, Chillicothe Unioto, 6-4, 210, Sr.; Eli Karst, Chillicothe Zane Trace, 5-11, 195, Sr.; QB: Zach Shinn, Lancaster Fairfield Union, 5-11, 185, Sr.; Dillon Steward, Washington Court House, 5-11, 160, Jr.; Zach Gibson, Williamsport Westfall, 5-10, 173,Jr.; Naylan Yates, McArthur Vinton County, 6-3, 205, Sr.; Gabe Fisher, Chillicothe Unioto, 6-1, 195, Sr.; Clayton Howell, Waverly, 6-2,205, Sr.; Justin McClelland, Gallipolis Gallia Academy, 6-1, 195, Jr.; RB: Dalton Poole, Chillicothe Unioto, 5-8, 160, Sr.; Drew Kritzwiser,Waverly, 5-11, 165, Sr.; PK: Eli Downs, McArthur Vinton County, 5-9, 140, So.

First Team Defense

Linemen: Colin Woodside, Lancaster Fairfield Union, 6-6, 270, Sr.; Cameron Bryce, Chillicothe Unioto, 6-3, 225, Sr.; Kieran Place,Chillicothe Zane Trace, 6-0, 190, Jr.; Seth Russell, New Lexington, 6-1, 240, Sr.; LB: Jared Porter, Lancaster Fairfield Union, 5-6, 155,Sr.; Cobe Marquez, Waverly, 5-10, 155, Jr.; Lane Cullums, Pomeroy Meigs, 6-0, 210, Sr.; Jacob Campbell, Gallipolis Gallia Academy, 6-0,195, Jr.; DB: Drew Rittenhouse, Chillicothe Zane Trace, 5-10, 175, Sr.; P: Christian Vance, New Lexington, 5-11, 170, So.

vinton County Bank

Offensive Player of the Year

Clayton Howell, Waverly

Defensive Player of the Year

Colin Woodside, Fairfield Union

Coach of the Year

Chris Crabtree, Waverly

SPECIAL MENTION: Cory Cline, Circleville; Tylor Wolfe, Lancaster Fairfield Union; John LaRock, Lancaster Fairfield Union; Jacob Rice,Washington Court House; Eli Ruth, Washington Court House; Eli Cain, Williamsport Westfall; Hunter Hopkins, Circleville Logan Elm; Jayden Spires, McArthur Vinton County; Mike Klinedinst, Chillicothe Unioto; Etheridge Games, Chillicothe Zane Trace; Ty Shanton,Chillicothe Zane Trace; Johnny Thompson, Waverly; Gunnar Robinson, Waverly; Cole Adams, Pomeroy Meigs; Matthew Brown, Pomeroy Meigs; Nathan Mitchell, Gallipolis Gallia Academy; Garrett Burns, Gallipolis Gallia Academy; Darius White, Greenfield McClain

* * *


First Team Offense

Ends: Tanner Holden, Wheelersburg, 6-6, 180, Jr.; Cole Lowery, Wheelersburg, 6-1, 180, Sr.; Ty Wilcoxon, Proctorville Fairland, 6-2,205, Jr.; Breydan Tilley, Minford, 6-0, 150, Sr.; Chase Grooms, Piketon, 5-9, 150, Jr.; Linemen: Caleb Eplion, South Point, 6-2, 260, Sr.;Brevin Webb, Chesapeake, 6-2, 270, Sr.; Bruce South, McDermott Northwest, 5-11, 260, Sr.; Colin Boehm, Portsmouth, 6-4, 295, Jr.; Caleb Deaver, Portsmouth West, 6-1, 320, Sr.; Jeremy Cooper, Wheelersburg, 5-8, 205, Sr.; Hunter Fleming, Oak Hill, 6-0, 215, Sr.; RB:Seth Fosson, Ironton, 6-1, 225, So.; Zak Adkins, Ironton Rock Hill, 5-10, 165, So.; Austin Browning, Chesapeake, 6-0, 175, Jr.; Keedrick Cunningham, Proctorville Fairland, 6-1, 195, Sr.; Talyn Parker, Portsmouth, 5-10, 185, So.; Garrett Hurd, Portsmouth West, 5-7, 155,Jr.; Zach Fisher, Oak Hill, 5-9, 185, Sr.; Travis Jayjohn, Wellston, 6-0, 165, Sr.; QB: Joel Lambiotte, Proctorville Fairland, 6-2, 170, Jr.; Isaac Kelly, Portsmouth, 6-2, 205, Sr.; Trent Salyers, Wheelersburg, 6-1, 175, Jr.; PK: Dalton Nida, 6-3, 180, Sr.; Drew Cassidy, Portsmouth West, 5-10, 155, Sr.;

First Team Defense

Linemen: Jakeb Guilkey, Portsmouth West, 6-1, 240, Sr.; Nic Parsley, Wheelersburg, 6-1, 215, Sr.; Heath Jones, Piketon, 5-10, 225, Sr.; Ramsey Sites, Oak Hill, 5-11, 275, Sr.; LB: Ethan Duncan, Ironton, 5-10, 205, Jr; Cameron Barnette, Ironton Rock Hill, 5-11, 205, Sr.; Chase Fisher, Proctorville Fairland, 5-11, 225, Sr.; Luke Lindamood, Minford, 5-11, 200, Jr.; Xander Carmichael, Wheelersburg, 6-2, 220,Sr.; Bayley Clutters, Oak Hill, 5-7, 170, Jr.; DB: Garrett Carrico, Ironton, 5-11, 185, Sr.; Cody Staggs, Portsmouth West, 6-2, 184, Sr.;Makya Matthews, Wheelersburg, 5-9, 175, So.; Patrick Brown, Bidwell River Valley, 6-2, 190, Sr.; Rylan Molihan, Wellston, 5-10, 160, So.

Offensive Player of the Year Tanner Holden, Wheelersburg

Defensive Player of the Year

Xander Carmichael, Wheelersburg

Coach of the Year

Rob Woodward, Wheelersburg

SPECIAL MENTION: Connor Kimbrough, Albany Alexander; Kobe Newman, Proctorville Fairland; Greg Keeney, Proctorville Fairland;Trent Klaiber, Ironton; Gage Salyers, Ironton; Tanner Wilson, Ironton; Jaret Bacorn, Ironton Rock Hill; T.J. McGinnis, Ironton Rock Hill; Darius Jordan, Minford; Jaden Josey, Portsmouth; Josh Berry, Portsmouth West; Kane Lewis, Portsmouth West; Brandon Weaver, Portsmouth West; C.J. Hall, Wheelersburg; Bryson Keeney, Wheelersburg; Alex George, Wheelersburg; Tanner Veach, Piketon; Cole Young, Bidwell River Valley; Colin Hughes, Oak Hill; Austin Detty, Oak Hill; Donnie Watters, Wellston; Connor Bates, Wellston

Article Comment Submission Form
Please feel free to submit your comments about this story for possible publication online and/or in our print edition.

Article comments are not immediately posted to theTelegramNews.com.

Each submission must be approved by our Editor, who reserves the right to remove inappropriate language or content. There may be a delay of up to 72 hours for any submission while the Editor reviews and approves your comments.

Note: All information on this form is required.
Submit an Article Comment
First Name:
Last Name:
Anti-SPAM Passcode Click here to see a new mix of characters.
This is an anti-SPAM device. It is not case sensitive.

Advanced Search

      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    

The Telegram | www.theTelegramNews.com | WKOV-FM 96.7 | WCJO-FM 97.7 | WYRO-FM 98.7 | WYPC-AM 1330

THE TELEGRAM | PO Box 667 Jackson OH 45640 | phone 740.286.3023 | fax 740.286.6679

Privacy Notice | Web Site Visitor Policy

Software © 1998-2017 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved