www.theTelegramNews.com  | Jackson and Vinton Counties Home Page  | Jackson OH, Wellston OH, Oak Hill OH, McArthur OH, Coalton OH, Hamden OH, Wilkesville OH, Zaleski OH
Local News
Community News
Vinton County
Family Features
Classified Ads
Public Notices/Legal Ads
Electronic Newsletter
RSS Feeds
Event Calendar
Send us a News Story
Links Directory
Church Directory
Telegram Staff
About The Telegram
About Our Website
Newspaper Awards
Advertise with Us
Subscribe Online

Vinton County Bank

home : vinton county : vinton county August 20, 2017

8/12/2017 4:00:00 PM
2017 general election information

The filing deadline for non-partisan candidates and issues in Ohio for the Nov. 7 general election was at 4 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 9. Listed are the candidates who filed for village, school board and township trustee positions in Vinton County, followed by a list of the local tax issues. All the candidates and issues were certified by the Vinton County Elections Board a meeting conducted Thursday afternoon, Aug. 10.


Zaleski Village Mayor: Craig Walkerow.

Hamden Village Council: Charles Boyer, Michael L. Claar and Vickie A. Wiseman.

McArthur Village Council: Steven Hammond, Janelle McManis, Juanita McNickel and Dana D. Peters.

McArthur Village Board of Public Affairs: Larry E. Clary.

Wilkesville Village Council: Tracie Barnes and Cheryl Matheny.

Zaleski Village Council: Carl W. Webb and Jeremy S. Webb.


Brown Township Trustee: Floyd L. Largent and Danny L. Sheets.

Clinton Township Trustee: Corbett R. Caudill II, Lawrence McWhorter and Miles Raymond Nicholson.

Eagle Township Trustee: Jeffrey Elkins, Anthony Elliott and Jack Vanover, Jr.

Elk Township Trustee: Doug Bobb, William Campbell, Donald E. Hamilton, Dean Nickels, Roy Robinette, Rocky Whightsel.

Harrison Township Trustee: Wesley Davidson, Jim A. Long and Joshua M. Wells.

Jackson Township Trustee: Merle E. Johnson, Ray Seitz, Jr. and Bret Sowers.

Vinton County Health Dept.

Knox Township Trustee: Bradley Alan Carter, James D. Perry and Thomas Wheatcraft.

Madison Township Trustee: William F. Bartoe and Duane E. Molihan.

Richland Township Trustee: Curtis R. Rinehart and Wilford T. Stevens.

Swan Township Trustee: Richard Faulkner, Brad Howard, Jerry Pittman, Scott Sexton, D. Lee Stump and Randall A. Trainer.

Vinton Township Trustee: Glendon Barnes, Michael Paul Malone and James A. Wells.

Wilkesville Township Trustee: John A. Adams, Sammuel Lee Dummitt, Michael L. Johnson, George A. Thacker and Roger E. Wells.

Vinton County Local School Board: Mildred J. Lane, Thomas L. McManis and Cindy L. Strausbaugh.

Gallia/Vinton ESC District #2: Carol Porter.


Vinton County: Services for elderly individuals and protective and supportive services for children who are victims of physical and sexual abuse, neglect or exploitation - 1.5 mill, 10 years, additional.

Vinton County: Athens-Hocking-Vinton alcohol, drug addiction and mental health - 1 mill, 10 years, renewal.

Vinton County: Rio Grande Community College, 1 mill, continuing period of time, replacement.

Hamden Village: Fire protection, 2 mills, 5 years, renewal.

Hamden Village: Police protection, 6 mills, 5 years, renewal.

McArthur Village: Current operating expenses, 4 mills, 5 years, renewal.

McArthur Village: Parks and recreational, 1 mill, 5 years, renewal.

Zaleski Village: Current expenses, 5 mills, 5 years, renewal.

Brown Township: Fire protection, 1 mill, 5 years, renewal.

Richland Township: Fire protection and EMS, 1 mill, 5 years, replacement.

Article Comment Submission Form
Please feel free to submit your comments about this story for possible publication online and/or in our print edition.

Article comments are not immediately posted to theTelegramNews.com.

Each submission must be approved by our Editor, who reserves the right to remove inappropriate language or content. There may be a delay of up to 72 hours for any submission while the Editor reviews and approves your comments.

Note: All information on this form is required.
Submit an Article Comment
First Name:
Last Name:
Anti-SPAM Passcode Click here to see a new mix of characters.
This is an anti-SPAM device. It is not case sensitive.

Advanced Search

    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    

Dodrill Realty

The Telegram | www.theTelegramNews.com | WKOV-FM 96.7 | WCJO-FM 97.7 | WYRO-FM 98.7 | WYPC-AM 1330

THE TELEGRAM | PO Box 667 Jackson OH 45640 | phone 740.286.3023 | fax 740.286.6679

Privacy Notice | Web Site Visitor Policy

Software © 1998-2017 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved